Resident Evil 5 – Racist game playing or no cause to be concerned?

resident_evil_5_screen-thumb.jpg

Just got wind of this a bit ago and I’m not sure what to think myself as I’m not a huge gamer of first person shooters so I can’t tell you about it in context of other REs or other games of that ilk – but there could be something to this – or maybe not:

4 responses to “Resident Evil 5 – Racist game playing or no cause to be concerned?

  1. Idiots.

    When I saw the trailer, the furthest thing from my mind was the race of the people involved. I saw it as the next game in the Resident Evil franchise that is set in an African village, people that see it as a race issue seriously have nothing better to do with their lives.

  2. dancingmoogle

    At least the first three games almost everyone who got the T- Virus and G- Virus were mostly whites and a few asians for the most part. In 4 it was in an mexican village type setting. Now it’s in an african village setting. But no I don’t think racism was intended on RE part.

  3. Please note that the first 13 games of the series had exclusively white zombies.

Leave a Reply

